Wednesday, September 27, 2023

Women’s World Cup 2023: France – Morocco in 1/8th, the date of the match

France will begin a whole new competition on Tuesday August 8 with the kick-off of the final stages. While we were waiting for a revenge between Germany and France, it is Morocco of Reynald Pedros who presents himself against the Bleues d’Herve Renard. Victorious over Colombia, the Moroccans took advantage of Germany’s misstep against Korea to secure 2nd place and secure a historic round of 16 against France. “We have just achieved a feat over three games, now these are cleaver matches, knockout, everything is possible. I know this French team perfectly, it’s an advantage, it’s a very strong team, with players with a lot of experience, of a very high level. It will be a very difficult match but if we have the same state of mind as today we can hope to qualify and we will do everything to qualify” explained the coach and former OL coach.

For France, it will be necessary to raise its level of play. After a sluggish first match against Jamaica, a benchmark match against Brazil, Les Bleues did not show a very good face in the last match of the phase. of hens against Panama (6-3). Hervé Renard was also quite upset after the performance of his players. In the round of 16, we must not miss it. With the elimination of Canada, Germany and Brazil, Les Bleues are now considered as contenders for the title, but the road is still very long, especially with teams like Norway and the United States.

The latest World Cup news

Find the latest information on the Women’s World Cup with all the matches of the France team live

When is the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup?

The opening match of the World Cup has been set for Thursday July 20, with New Zealand and Norway facing off. The group stages will continue until August 3 before a latency day.

The rest of the competition will be more decisive with the knockout stages and a final organized on August 20 in Sydney, at Stadium Australia.

Where is the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup taking place?

France was the last host country of the Women’s World Cup in 2019. It passes the torch to co-hosts New Zealand and Australia.

What TV broadcast for the World Cup?

France Télévisions, broadcaster of the Women’s World Cup with M6, has scheduled 32 matches including the opening match, New Zealand-Norway and the final (August 20 at noon). The M6 ​​group broadcasts the other 32 matches.

If the broadcasting of the final was decided by drawing lots, the matches of the final phases were distributed fairly.

What is the schedule for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup?

The Football World Cup lasts a whole month and is played in two phases, first the pools and then the finals.

  • Saturday August 5
  • Switzerland – Spain (Auckland): 7:00 a.m.
  • Japan – Norway (Wellington): 10:00 a.m.
  • Sunday August 6
  • Netherlands – South Africa (Sydney): 4h00
  • Sweden – United States (Melbourne): 11 a.m.
  • Monday August 7
  • England – Nigeria (Brisbane): 9:30 a.m.
  • Australia – Denmark (Sydney): 12:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday August 8
  • Round of 16 7: Colombia – Jamaica (Melbourne): 10 a.m.
  • Round of 16 8: France – Morocco (Adelaide): 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday August 11
  • Quarter-finals 1: Winner of the round of 16 1 – Winner of the round of 16 3 (Wellington): 3:00
  • Quarter-finals 2: Winner of the round of 16 2 – Winner of the round of 16 4 (Auckland): 9:30 a.m.
  • Saturday August 12
  • Quarter-finals 3: Winner of the round of 16 6 – Winner of the round of 16 8 (Brisbane): 11 a.m.
  • Quarter-finals 4: Winner of the round of 16 5 – Winner of the round of 16 7 (Sydney): 12:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday August 15
  • Semi-final 1: Winner quarter-final 1 – Winner quarter-final 2 (Auckland): 10:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday August 16
  • Semi-final 2: Winner quarter-final 3 – Winner quarter-final 4 (Sydney): 12:00 p.m.
  • Saturday August 19
  • Small final, match for 3rd place (Brisbane): 10:00 a.m.
  • Sunday August 20
  • Final (Sydney): 12:00 p.m.

What are the groups for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023?

32 teams have qualified for the Women’s World Cup. The selections, after drawing lots, were divided into 8 groups of 4.

  • Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland
  • Group B: Australia, Ireland, Nigeria, Canada
  • Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan
  • Group D: England, Denmark, China, Haiti
  • Group E: United States, Vietnam, Netherlands, Portugal
  • Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Panama
  • Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina
  • Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea

What are the chances of the France team?

The French women’s team has the outsider label. Les Bleues, in international competition, are very regular, they have systematically come out of the pools since 2009. However, they have never played in a final, always disqualified before.

The Habs are struggling to gain the upper hand over opponents who have shown more confidence and serenity in key moments. France, solid, is once again in search of a first final.

  • July 23, 2023: France-Jamaica (12h)
  • July 29, 2023: France – Brazil (12h)
  • August 2, 2023: Panama – France (12h)

What are the winners of the Women’s World Cup?

Disputed since 1991, the Women’s World Cup is very recent. The Mondial 2023 is the 9th edition. Only four nations have won so far.

  • 1995: Norway
  • 2003: Germany
  • 2007: Germany
  • 2011: Japan
  • 2015 : UNITED STATES


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article