Monday, September 25, 2023

Wisden’s Stokes of the Year, Suryakumar the best in T20

After winning the cricketer of the year award, England’s test team captain Ben Stokes got another good news. He was selected as Wisden’s Cricketer of the Year, known as the Bible of Cricket. Meanwhile, India’s Suryakumar Yadav was selected as the best T20 cricketer.

Last Monday, Wisden Almanac announced the names of cricketers of the year. Australia’s Beth Mooney has been named Wisden’s Women’s Cricketer of the Year.

Ben Stokes had a great year last year. In 2022, he scored 870 at an average of 37 in a total of 15 Test matches. He took 26 wickets. In addition, Stokes played an innings of 52 runs in the final of the World Twenty20.

Meanwhile, the best T20 cricketer of the year Suryakumar Yadav scored a total of 1164 runs in 31 T20 matches. However, Tom Blundell, Ben Foakes, Harmanpreet Kaur, Darryl Mitchell and Matthew Potts have made it to Wisden’s list of five cricketers of the year.

(18 April/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article