Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Virat Kohli: What no one in the world could do, King Kohli did it… made a special record in his name

The list of ICC Awards for the year 2022 has started coming. In this episode, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the T20 Team of the Year for men and women on Monday. The special thing is that former India captain Virat Kohli has got a place in the Men’s T20 Team of the Year. Virat Kohli has made a special record in his name as soon as his name is included in the T20 team list.

Virat Kohli has now become the first cricketer in the world to be included in ICC’s ODI, Test and T20 team of the year. Earlier, Virat Kohli had got a place in the Test Team of the Year on two occasions. At the same time, he has achieved this feat six times for the ODI format. Which means that King Kohli has done what no other cricketer in the world has done.

Virat Kohli (ICC Teams of the Year)
ICC ODI Team of the Year:
2012, 2014, 2016 (Captain), 2017 (Captain), 2018 (Captain), 2019 (Captain).
ICC Test Team of the Year: 2017 (Captain), 2018 (Captain), 2019 (Captain).
ICC Men’s T20 Team of the Year: 2022

Kohli did wonders in the Asia Cup

Kohli got back the old form through Asia Cup 2022 in UAE. In that tournament, Kohli ended the wait of almost three years by scoring a century in the match against Afghanistan. Incidentally, it was also Kohli’s first century in T20 International. In the Asia Cup 2022, Kohli was the second highest run-scorer of the tournament with 276 runs in five matches.

Click- 3 players including Surya included in T20 team, women also hoisted the flag

Showed fire in T20 World Cup as well

After this, Kohli did wonders with the bat in the T20 World Cup. Who can forget Kohli’s innings of 82 not out in the match against Pakistan. In T20 World Cup 2022, Kohli was the highest run scorer with 296 runs. Later, Kohli scored two centuries in the series against Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

Surya-Hardik also included in T20 team

Apart from Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya have also got a place in the T20 team. Suryakumar Yadav was the highest run-scorer in T20 International last year. Whereas Hardik Pandya impressed everyone with his all-round game. Hardik is going to captain Team India in the T20 series against New Zealand, while Surya has been given the responsibility of vice-captaincy.

ICC T20 Team of the Year 2022: Jos Buttler (Captain/Wicketkeeper), Mohammad Rizwan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Glenn Phillips, Sikandar Raza, Hardik Pandya, Sam Curran, Wanindu Hasaranga, Haris Rauf, Joshua Little.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here