Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Tigers got off to a great start against Ajid

Bangladesh made a great start against Ajid in the Champions Trophy match. After losing the toss and batting against Ajid, the Tigers scored 62 runs without losing any wicket in the first power play.

Two openers Tanjid Hasan Tamim and Liton Das started batting at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. They kept wickets by playing dot balls without playing big shots. He took 20 runs in the first 5 overs.

Two openers came out of the shell from the next over. After scoring 20 runs in 5 overs, the Tigers completed their half-century in 8 overs. And picked up 62 runs in the first power play.

There are three changes in the Bangladesh XI. Nasum Ahmed got a chance instead of Shakib. Mostafizur Rahman and Sheikh Mehdi got place in the XI instead of Shariful Islam and Tanjim Hasan Shakib.

There are 2 changes in Australia’s XI. Glenn Maxwell, who scored an injured double century in the previous match, is on the bench, along with Mitchell Starc. Steve Smith and Sean Abbott joined the team.

Bangladesh XI: Tanjid Hasan Tamim, Liton Das, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tawhid Hriday, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Sheikh Mehdi, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed and Mostafizur Rahman.

Australia XI: David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Jos Inglis, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa and Jos Hazlewood.

(11 November/NBW)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article