Sunday, December 3, 2023

Those who are on the commentary panel of the World Cup

And after a few days, the curtain is going to rise, the biggest cricket event of the ICC ODI World Cup. And in that World Cup, a bunch of star commentators will entertain the audience from the commentary room. Athar Ali Khan will represent Bangladesh on the world stage as the sole commentator.

ICC has announced the list of 34-member commentator panel for the World Cup. The names of famous commentators like Nasser Hussain, Mark Nicholas, Ian Bishop came in the list but there was no place for former Pakistani pacer Wasim Akram. However, star commentators Waqar Younis and Ramiz Raza will represent Pakistan.

Also, Eoin Morgan, the former captain of England who won the World Cup in 2019, will be on the commentary panel this year.

World Cup Commentary Panel

Eoin Morgan, Ricky Ponting, Shane Watson, Lisa Sthalekar, Ramiz Raja, Ravi Shastri, Aaron Finch, Sunil Gavaskar, Matthew Hayden, Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, Ian Bishop, Walker Younis, Sean Paul, Anjum Chopra, Mike Atherton, Athar Ali Khan, Simon Dull, Pumelelo Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Katie Martin, Dinesh Karthik, Dirk Nannis, Samuel Badree, Russell Arnold, Harsha Vogle, Cass Naidu, Mark Nicholas, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard and Ian Ward.

(01 October/SI/FA)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article