Friday, March 24, 2023

The Tigers go into Sunday aiming to win the series

After a great victory in the first T20 in Chittagong, this time the eyes of the host Bangladesh are in the series. Tigers want to win the second match to secure the series in the first half. For that purpose, Shakib Al Hasan is coming down against England tomorrow (Sunday). The match will start at 3:00 pm Bangladesh time at Mirpur Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium. The match will be telecast live on T-Sports.

Despite losing 2-1 in the three-match ODI series, the Bangladesh team is very optimistic about T20. And the first T20 Tigers of the series held in Chittagong have shown how hungry they are to win the match. On that day, he played alone. And won by a big margin of 6 wickets.

Despite Jos Buttler’s excellent batting at the start of the match, visiting England managed to score only 156 runs for 6 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs. In response, Bangladesh did not take any pressure to bat. Hathurusingha’s disciples reached the port of victory with 12 balls and 6 wickets in hand.

Tiger pacer Hasan Mahmud, who showed great performance in the first match, said, ‘Obviously our main goal is to continue the performance like the first match. And to ensure the series win in the second match.

He added, ‘Anyway, I just played according to the plan and didn’t care what he (Buttler) was doing. I will try to play according to the plan in the next match.

Bangladesh and England have played against each other only twice in T20 including the first match of the series. Now the margin of victory of the two teams is equal. However, Bangladesh now have a golden opportunity to win the first bilateral T20I series against England.

Bangladesh Probable XI:

Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Liton Das, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Mostafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Roni Talukder, Touhid Hridoy.

England Probable XI:

Jos Buttler (captain), Phil Salt, Jofra Archer, Mark Wood, Moeen Ali, David Malan, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, and Chris Woakes.

(11 March/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article