Tuesday, December 5, 2023

The Dutch lost 4 wickets for 63 runs on the Tigers’ bowling ball

After winning the toss and batting in their sixth match in the World Cup, Netherlands lost 4 wickets for only 63 runs to the bowling balls of Bangladeshi bowlers.

Opening for the Netherlands, Max O’Dowd and Vikramjit Singh could not take their opening pair far.

Bikramjit Singh, who scored 3 runs in 9 balls, returned to Sajghar by handing over the catch to captain Shakib after two matches. On his departure, the opening pair of the Dutch was broken by three runs.

After Taskin, another pacer Shariful Islam hit the Dutch camp. After Taskin, he brought back another opener, Max O’Dowd.

Opener Max O’Dowd was caught at slip by Shariful, who scored 3 runs for no runs. Tanjid Hasan Tamim, standing at slip, palmed the catch. With the departure of Max O’Dowd, the Dutch lost 2 wickets for just 4 runs.

After losing 2 wickets for 4 runs, Wesley Baresi and Colin Ackerman formed a partnership. The Dutch began to turn around with this pair. Finally Mustafiz broke this pair.

Wesley Baresi, who scored 41 runs off 41 balls, left Mustafiz with a catch and went back to the dressing room. This pair was broken by 59 runs on his departure.

Shakib sent back Colin Ackerman in the over after Wesley Baresi’s dismissal. Colin Ackerman took the catch at short fine leg off Shakib. Mustafiz, standing at short fine leg, palmed the catch. As a result, Colin Ackerman, who scored 15 runs off 33 balls, had to make his way to the pavilion. On his departure, the Dutch lost 4 wickets for 63 runs. There are two changes in Bangladesh XI. Nasum Ahmed and Hasan Mahmud are out. Sheikh Mehdi Hasan has been replaced by Nasum. He can also drive the bat with right-handed spin. So the team is getting additional options in batting. Hasan’s replacement in the pace department is Taskin Ahmed, who returned to the team after recovering from an injury. Bangladesh-Netherlands have met 2 times in ODI so far. Where both teams got one win each. Despite being co-placed in the ODI head-to-head stats, Bangladesh have a one-off win against the Netherlands in the World Cup. The Tigers defeated the Dutch by 6 wickets in the 2011 World Cup in Chittagong.

Bangladesh XI: Liton Das, Tanjid Hasan Tamim, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Sheikh Mehdi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shariful Islam.
Netherlands XI: Max O’Dowd, Vikramjit Singh, Wesley Baresi, Colin Ackerman, Scott Edwards, Bass de Lidie, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Logan von Beck, Shareez Ahmed, Arian Dutt, Paul von Mikkeren.

October 28/NBW


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article