Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Team India For SA ODI Series: Team India announced for ODI series against South Africa, Shikhar Dhawan captain, seniors rested

Team India For SA ODI Series: Team India has been announced for the ODI series against South Africa. Shikhar Dhawan has been made the captain for this series to be held before the T20 World Cup. While other senior players have been rested. India has to play a three-match ODI series against Africa from 6 October.

Team India for ODI series against South Africa:

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Shreyas Iyer (Vice-Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (WK), Sanju Sasman (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar , Avesh Khan, Mohammad Siraj and Deepak Chahar.

1st ODI: October 6, Lucknow 1.30 PM
2nd ODI: October 9, Ranchi 1.30 PM
3rd ODI: October 11, Delhi 1.30 PM

Players not participating in T20 World Cup

Let us tell you that Team India has to leave for the T20 World Cup only on 6 October. The T20 series against South Africa is coming to an end on October 4, so the players who are part of the World Cup squad will not be part of this ODI series.

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant and other senior players have been rested from the ODI series. And once again the command has been given to Shikhar Dhawan, who is not a part of the T20 World Cup squad.

youth got a chance

Due to the rest of the seniors, the youth have got a chance to enter Team India. Shreyas Iyer has been made the vice-captain, then again Shubman Gill and Rituraj Gaikwad have returned to the team. While Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, who have performed better in domestic cricket, have got a place in Team India. The demand of the fans has come in handy here and Sanju Samson has got a place in Team India.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here