Saturday, April 1, 2023

Taskin’s ball is decorated in the dressing room

The English openers did not get off to a good start when they came to bat at the beginning of the second T20 match of the Mirpur series. Opener David Malan returned to Sajghar in the third over of the innings by Taskin Ahmed. Till writing this report, England’s collection is 20 runs for 1 wicket.

Now Phil Salt is unbeaten on 6 runs and Moeen Ali on 4 runs.

Tiger captain Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and sent England to bat at the beginning of the match. After losing the toss, the visiting England lost the wicket at the start. Opener David Malan was dismissed for a personal 6 runs in the third over of Taskin Ahmed’s innings.

Bangladesh XI:

Rony Talukder, Liton Das, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Touhid Hriday, Afif Hossain, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud and Mustafizur Rahman.

England XI-:

Phil Salt, Jos Buttler (captain), David Malan, Ben Duckett, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Zafra Archer and Rehan Ahmed.

(12 March/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article