Thursday, November 30, 2023

South Africa scored 100 runs without a wicket in 18 overs

After a big loss to India in their first match of the World Cup, Australia went into the match against South Africa with the determination to turn around in the second match. But the Aussie bowlers could not take any wickets in the first power play when they came to bowl against the Proteas.

Two openers Quinton de Kock and Temba Bavuma started the opening for South Africa today. From the beginning, these two openers kept playing.

Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Glenn Maxwell and Patty Cummins could not break the first powerplay despite a thousand attempts.

South Africa scored 100 runs in 18 overs. Among them, Quinton de Kock scored 61 runs with seven fours and two sixes. And Timba Bavuma scored 31 runs.

When these two teams face each other, the rivalry is great. So far in 108 ODIs 50 wins for Australia and 54 wins for South Africa. The Proteas have won 15 times in 20 appearances since 2016. However, Ajira is ahead in the World Cup. 5 shows 3 wins for them.

South Africa XI: Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Temba Bavuma (captain), Rossi van der Dusen, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada and Tabraiz Shamsi.

Australia XI: David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Jos Inglis (wicketkeeper), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins (captain), Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa and Josh Hazlewood.

(October 12/NBW)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article