Friday, December 8, 2023

Similar to Pakistani bowlers, Australia scored 100 runs in 12 overs

After losing the toss and batting in their fourth match in the World Cup, Australia is making a mockery of the Pakistani bowlers. In the first power play (10 overs) he picked up 82 runs without losing any wicket. 100 runs in 12 overs.

David Warner and Mitchell Marsh opened for Ajid today. Shaheen Afridi appealed for LBW on the first ball of the innings. Pakistan took a review because the umpire did not respond to the request. But even that did not benefit Pakistan. Babar Azam’s team lost the opposite review.

Then the two openers continued to play. David Warner took a catch at mid-on off Shaheen Afridi in the fourth over. But Usama Mir at mid-on failed to palm the easy catch. As a result, Warner got a personal 10 runs.

After 10 runs, Warner and another opener, Mitchell Marsh, started attacking the puck bowlers. With the pair of these two openers, Australia completed the team’s half century with 8 over 2 balls. And picked up 82 runs in the first power play. After that, he took the team’s century in just 12 overs.

Warner, who got life by 10 runs, has already brought up a personal half-century. He scored 50 runs off just 39 balls. Which includes 5 fours and 3 sixes. Another opener Mitchell Marsh also picked up a half century.

David Warner is batting at 64 off 49 balls at the time of writing this report. And Mitchell Marsh is batting for 60 runs off 45 balls.

There has been a change in Pakistan’s playing XI today after the loss against India. Usama Mir got a place in the team instead of Shadab Khan. Meanwhile, Australia is entering the field with an unchanged XI.

Australia the eleventh: David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis (wicketkeeper), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins (captain), Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa and Josh Hazlewood.

Pakistan the eleventh: Abdullah Shafiq, Imam-ul Haque, Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf.

(20 October/NBW/ES)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article