Friday, March 31, 2023

Rohit Sharma ODI Century: How long will Rohit Sharma get a century?

Rohit Sharma ODI Century: In the Indian team, two players Shubman Gill and Ishaan Kishan have scored two double centuries in two months. Rohit Sharma, the captain of the same team, has achieved this double century feat thrice. After Gill’s double century, the fans have started expecting that Rohit Sharma will now score his fourth double century.

But tell the fans here that Rohit Sharma’s ODI form is not going very well. The Indian captain has not been able to score a century in ODIs for the last three years. The fans are expecting a big score from him. Rohit scored his last ODI century on 19 January 2020.

Played 15 matches in three years, no century came

Rohit then scored an inning of 119 runs in the Bangalore ODI against Australia. After this century, Rohit played 15 ODIs, scoring only 515 runs at an average of 39.61. During this, he put 4 fifty. His highest score has been 83 runs. But Rohit could not convert a good start into a century. Now first he is expected to end the drought of the century. Then we can hope for a double century.

Rohit’s performance after his last ODI century in January 2020

Total ODIs: 15
Runs Scored: 515
Average: 39.61
Fifty: 4
Centuries: 0

Rohit Sharma’s cricket career

45 Tests: 3137 runs – 8 centuries
239 ODIs: 9630 runs – 29 centuries
148 T20 Internationals: 3853 runs – 4 centuries

Two ODIs left between India and New Zealand

Let us tell you that the New Zealand team is on a tour of India these days. Here a three-match ODI and T20 series of the same number of matches are to be played between Team India and New Zealand. The first ODI of the series took place in Hyderabad, which the Indian team won by 12 runs. Now the second match will be played in Raipur on 21 January. After this, the last ODI of the series will be played on January 24 at the Nehru Stadium in Indore.

Indian team for ODI series against New Zealand:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article