Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Rohit Sharma Ind Vs Sa 2nd T20: Rohit Sharma did not reach Guwahati with Team India? Practice-PC all missed, fans upset

The second match of the T20 series between India and South Africa is to be played in Guwahati on Sunday. Both the teams had reached here on Friday and started practice. But there was some stir in Team India’s camp, as captain Rohit Sharma was not with Team India till Saturday night.

When the news of Rohit Sharma’s absence surfaced on social media, the fans looked quite upset. However, Rohit Sharma joined Team India late on Saturday night and he is now fully prepared for the match.

According to the report of Inside Sport, due to some personal reasons, Rohit Sharma was not able to travel with Team India. This was the reason why head coach Rahul Dravid took part in the pre-match press conference instead of captain Rohit Sharma.

Click: Rain will spoil the fun of India-Africa T20! See how is the weather in Guwahati

Even in the practice session, Rohit Sharma was not there, so the fans worried whether it was related to some injury or serious subject. Because before the T20 World Cup, Team India is very upset with injury, after Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah is also struggling with injury.

Before the T20 World Cup, there is a chance of only two matches for other senior players including Rohit Sharma. India lead 1-0 in the three-match T20I series with two matches left. After October 2, there is a match against South Africa on October 4. After this series, Team India will leave for Australia, while the other team will play ODI series against South Africa.

Squads of both countries for T20 series

Team India: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed, Arshdeep Singh, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj.

South Africa Team: Temba Bavuma (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Reza Hendrix, Henrik Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aidan Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Norcia, Wayne Parnell, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Riley Rosso, Tabrez Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Yerde Fortune, Marco Jansson and A. Feluquayo.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here