Thursday, December 1, 2022

Ravindra Jadeja: Shock to Team India before Bangladesh series, this senior player may be out

Team India is currently on New Zealand tour and is ready to play ODI series after T20 series. After New Zealand, Team India will go on Bangladesh tour, where all the senior players will also be together. Meanwhile, the Indian team has suffered a major setback as star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is not fully fit yet and may be ruled out of the Bangladesh tour. However, so far no statement has been given by BCCI or Ravindra Jadeja on this.

The two-Test series against Bangladesh is starting from December 14, in which it is difficult for Ravindra Jadeja to take part. This series is important for Team India in the last part of the World Test Championship, as well as if Ravindra Jadeja is not a part of it, then it is also a big blow.

Team India’s star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja suffered a knee injury during the Asia Cup-2022, due to which he was ruled out in the middle of the tournament. After this, he did not become a part of the T20 World Cup 2022, nor the New Zealand series and now he is also out of Bangladesh tour.

Ravindra Jadeja had undergone knee surgery, after a few days of rest, he also reached the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for a checkup. Please tell that Ravindra Jadeja was selected by the selection committee for the Test and ODI team on Bangladesh tour, but at the same time information was also given about the update of his fitness.

Please tell that Ravindra Jadeja is seen campaigning in Gujarat assembly elections these days. Rivaba Jadeja, wife of Ravindra Jadeja, is contesting the Jamnagar North seat on behalf of the Bharatiya Janata Party. On the other hand, if we talk about Team India’s Bangladesh tour, then India has to play 3 ODIs and 2 Test matches here.

Team India for Bangladesh ODI series:
Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal

Team India for Bangladesh Test Series:
Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, KS Bharat, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav

Bangladesh tour of India-
• December 4, 1st ODI (Dhaka) at 12.30 pm
• December 7, 2nd ODI (Dhaka) at 12.30
• December 10, 3rd ODI (Dhaka) at 12.30 pm
• December 14-18, 1st Test (Chittagong)
• December 22-26, 2nd Test (Dhaka)

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here