Monday, December 11, 2023

More than 4,300 schoolchildren will participate in the Educational Football and Basketball Leagues of the Provincial Council

On Friday, November 10, more than 4,300 schoolchildren from 66 municipalities in the province will participate in the Educational Football and Basketball Leagues of the Provincial Council of Malaga. This was announced by the vice president and deputy of Sports, Juan Rosastogether with the provincial delegate of the Andalusian Basketball Federation, Ricardo Bandrés, and the institutional relations member of the Andalusian Football Federation, José Antonio Jiménez.

Juan Rosas explained that this format serves to educate boys and girls in the values ​​that sport represents, such as effort, camaraderie and the ability to excel. The goal is to play sports on weekends in an educational and non-competitive league format. Rosas declared that these leagues have the support of the council.

Soccer League

More than 3,000 schoolchildren from 60 municipalities participate in the Educational Football League this year: Alameda, Alhaurín el Grande, Almáchar, Almargen, Almogía, Álora, Alozaina, Antequera, Archidona, Ardales, Arriate, Benahavís, Benalmádena, Benaoján, Campillos, Canillas de Aceituno, Cañete la Real, Cártama, Casarabonela, Casares, Colmenar, Coín , Cortes de la Frontera, Cuevas Bajas, Cuevas del Becerro, Cuevas de San Marcos, El Borge, El Burgo, Estepona, Frigiliana, Fuente de Piedra, Gaucín, Guaro, Humilladero, Istán, Iznate, Moclinejo, Mollina, Monda, Nerja, Ojén, Periana, Rincón de la Victoria, Riogordo, Sayalonga, Sierra de Yeguas, Teba, Tolox, Valle de Abdalajís, Vélez-Málaga, Villanueva de Algaidas, Villanueva de la Concepción, Villanueva del Rosario, Villanueva de Tapia, Villanueva del Trabuco, La Viñuela and Yunquera.

Educational football and basketball leagues The opinion

Eight groups of eight municipalities will be formed to compete in the leaguewhich this year will be played double return with 14 days plus the final phase, which will be held on May 11, 18 and 25 with two qualifiers from each group. In addition, on dates and locations yet to be determined, the teams from the juvenile and children’s categories will compete in the Christmas and Easter tournaments also organized by the Provincial Council on the dates when children have more free time.

basketball league

1,300 schoolchildren from 24 municipalities participate in the Educational Basketball League: Álora, Antequera, Archidona, Ardales, Benahavís, Benalmádena, Cártama, Casarabonela, Cómpeta, Estepona, Frigiliana, Humilladero, Manilva, Mollina, Nerja, Rincón de la Victoria, Ronda, Sierra de Yeguas, Teba, Torrox, Vélez-Málaga, Villanueva de Algaidas, Villanueva de la Concepción and Villanueva del Rosario.

Although the Provincial Educational Basketball League used to start at a later date, This year its start has been brought forward so that more matches can be played. It will be a round-trip league with three groups. In addition, they will dispute the Christmas Tournament, which will be on December 16 in Cártama; the White Week Tournament, at a venue yet to be determined, and the new Provincial Cup, open to schools that play fewer games due to their calendars.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article