Sunday, December 10, 2023

Málaga CF and Antequera look for a rival in the Copa del Rey draw

He Malaga CF and the Antequera CF you will know this Wednesday starting at 1:00 p.m. their rival in the second round of the Copa del Rey in a draw that will be held in the Ciudad del Fútbol of Las Rozas. The two teams from the province of Malaga have options to face a First Division team, although mathematics says that the most likely thing would be a duel against a Second Division rival.

There is only one thing clear, Málaga CF and Antequera will play the tie single match as local in La Rosaleda and in El Maulí, respectively.

Raffle operation

They have qualified for this second round of the Copa del Rey 15 teams from LaLiga EA Sports, 17 from LaLiga Hypermotion, 10 from Primera RFEF, 11 from Segunda RFEF and 3 from Tercera RFEF. There will be a pot per category and the lower category teams will be paired with the higher category teams. The playoffs will be played on the field of the lower division club, and in the case of duels between teams of the same category, the order of the balls will be determined by the home team and the visitor.

The 3 Third RFEF teams and the 11 Second RFEF teams will be paired with First Division teams. And there will be a team from the highest category without a rival, which will have to face a First RFEF team.. Málaga CF and Antequera will enter there. Chance can pair the blue and white and the green and white with that only option of a First Division team, and if not they will have to ‘settle’ for playing against a squad from the silver division.

Qualified teams

LaLiga EA Sports: Alavés, Almería, Athletic, Betis, Cádiz, Celta, Getafe, Girona, Las Palmas, Mallorca, Rayo Vallecano, Real Sociedad, Sevilla, Valencia and Villarreal.

LaLiga Hypermotion: Alcorcón, Amorebieta, Cartagena, Burgos, Eibar, Elche, Eldense, Espanyol, Ferrol, Huesca, Leganés, Levante, Mirandés, Oviedo, Sporting, Tenerife and Valladolid.

First RFEF: Málaga CF, Antequera CF, Arenteiro, Castellón, Deportivo, Linares, Lugo, Melilla, Sestao River and Unionistas.

Second RFEF: Andratx, Arandina, Barbastro, Cayón, Orihuela, Terrassa, Tudelano, Valle Egüés, Villanovense, Yeclano and Zamora.

Third RFEF: Astorga, Atzeneta and Arosa.

The winners of the 28 qualifying rounds plus Barça, Real Madrid, Atlético de Madrid and Osasunaexempt in this second round, will play in the round of 32 of the Copa del Rey.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article