Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Indians Double Century in ODI: 3 players included in the Indian team have scored 5 double centuries, now they will create panic in the World Cup!

Indians Double Century in ODI: Young Indian opener Shubman Gill has rocked the cricket world. He scored his first double century while playing an innings of 208 runs in Hyderabad ODI against New Zealand. This is the overall 10th double century in ODI cricket. Ishaan Kishan also scored a double century on the Bangladesh tour in December last year.

Ishaan had played an innings of 210 runs. Ishaan and Shubman Gill are currently part of the Indian team and are playing a three-match home ODI series against New Zealand. The captaincy of this team is in the hands of Rohit Sharma. Let the fans know that all these three veterans have scored a double century in ODI cricket.

Three players included in the Indian team have scored double centuries

That is, now the Indian team is the only one in the world, in which there are three players who have scored a double century in ODI cricket. In this, Rohit Sharma has done the feat of scoring a double century thrice, which no one in the world has been able to do till now. These three players are now looking ready to make a splash in the One Day World Cup to be hosted by India this year.

Please tell that in the history of cricket, so far 8 players have scored 10 double centuries. Rohit Sharma is the only one among them, who scored three double centuries. These double centuries were also started by the Indian team. The first double century in ODI history was scored by Sachin Tendulkar in 2010. While Rohit Sharma has the record of making the biggest score of 264 runs.

The 10 ODI double centuries scored so far are as follows

Scorewho madecountryWhenWhere?against whom
264 runRohit SharmaIndia13 November 2014KolkataSri Lanka
237*Martin Guptillnew zealandMarch 21, 2015WellingtonWest Indies
219Virender SehwagIndia8 December 2011IndoreWest Indies
215chris gayleWest Indies24 February 2015canberraZimbabwe
210*Fakhar ZamanPakistan20 July 2018CalledZimbabwe
210Ishaan KishanIndia10 December 2022ChittagongBangladesh
209Rohit SharmaIndia2 November 2013BangaloreAustralia
208*Rohit SharmaIndia13 December 2017MohaliSri Lanka
208Shubman GillIndia18 January 2023Hyderabadnew zealand
200*Sachin TendulkarIndia24 February 2010Gwaliorsouth africa

In this way Team India won the match by 12 runs.

The first match against New Zealand was very exciting, winning the toss and batting first, Team India scored 349 runs for 8 wickets. Shubman Gill played an inning of 208 runs. Apart from his double century, no Indian batsman could even reach 50 runs. Rohit Sharma scored 34 and Suryakumar Yadav scored 31 runs.

For New Zealand, Daryl Mitchell and Henry Shipley got two wickets each. In response to the target of 350 runs, the New Zealand team was reduced to 337 runs in 49.2 overs. Michael Bracewell played an innings of 140 runs, but he could not win his New Zealand.

Indian team for ODI series against New Zealand:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here