Thursday, November 30, 2023

India won the toss and sent Pakistan into bat

The two arch-rivals India-Pakistan are facing each other for the first time in the group stage of the Asia Cup held at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. The toss has already been held. After winning the toss, Indian captain Rohit Sharma invited Pakistan to bat.

India-Pakistan have met nine times in T20 so far. India has won there seven times. Pakistan won twice. And the two teams met 15 times on the stage of the Asia Cup. India has a heavy margin of victory here as well. India won eight times and Pakistan five times. Two more matches were abandoned.

Pakistan XI:

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftekar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Saadab Khan, Naseem Shah, Harris Rauf and Shahnewaz Dhani.

India XI:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, and Yugvendra Chahal.

(28 August/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article