Friday, December 8, 2023

India won the toss and batted against the Netherlands

India will face the Netherlands today in the final match of the league stage of the 13th edition of the ICC ODI World Cup. They won the toss and will bat first against the Dutch today. Bangladesh’s Champions Trophy game depends on India’s victory in this match. The entire Bangladesh will support India today.

If India wins today’s match, Bangladesh will get a chance to play in the Champions Trophy to be held in Pakistan in 2025. But the Tigers will lose the opportunity to play in the Champions Trophy if the Dutch lose to India by accident or if the match is postponed due to rain.

The match will start at 2:30 PM at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. There was no change in the XI of India and Netherlands in the match. Both the teams are playing with the XI of the previous match. Where India have a chance to redeem themselves before the semi-finals. On the other hand, the match is very important for the Dutch to qualify for the Champions Trophy.

If the Dutch team wins this match, the ticket for the 2025 Champions Trophy will be confirmed. And if India wins, Bangladesh will get the ticket. As a result, Bangladeshi fans also have their eyes on the match.

India XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Lokesh Rahul (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj.

Netherlands XI: Wesley Baresi, Max Odaud, Colin Ackerman, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Scott Edwards (wicketkeeper/captain), Bass de Lied, Teja Nidamanuru, Logan van Beek, Roelf van der Merwe, Ariane Dutt, Paul van Meekeren.

(November 12/NBW)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article