Monday, January 30, 2023

India vs New Zealand Slow Over-Rate: Team India made this big mistake in the match against New Zealand, ICC fined

India vs New Zealand Slow Over-Rate: The Indian team started with a win in the three-match ODI series against New Zealand. The first match was played in Hyderabad on January 18, in which the Indian team won in a thrilling manner by 12 runs. In this match, Shubman Gill played a double century innings of 208 runs.

But in this match Indian captain Rohit Sharma made a mistake. It was a slow over rate mistake. That is, the Indian team had reduced three overs in the stipulated time. This has been the reason that now the International Cricket Council (ICC) has fined Team India for that match.

Indian team fined 60 percent

Under the slow over rate rule, now the Indian team will have to pay a fine of 60 percent of the match fee. Under Article 2.22 of the ICC Code of Conduct, the players of the team have to pay 20 percent fine as fine for every over. Since the team did not do three overs in the stipulated time. In this case, this penalty becomes 60 percent.

It was Javagal Srinath, the match referee of the Emirates ICC Elite Panel, who told that Team India has reduced three overs. Indian captain Rohit Sharma has accepted his mistake. In such a situation, there will be no need for any kind of hearing.

In this way Team India won the match by 12 runs.

The first match against New Zealand was very exciting, winning the toss and batting first, Team India scored 349 runs for 8 wickets. Shubman Gill played an inning of 208 runs. Apart from his double century, no Indian batsman could even reach 50 runs. Rohit Sharma scored 34 and Suryakumar Yadav scored 31 runs.

For New Zealand, Daryl Mitchell and Henry Shipley got two wickets each. In response to the target of 350 runs, the New Zealand team was reduced to 337 runs in 49.2 overs. Michael Bracewell played an innings of 140 runs, but he could not win his New Zealand.

Indian team for ODI series against New Zealand:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here