Saturday, January 28, 2023

India vs Bangladesh Series Schedule: Big blow to Bangladesh before Indian series, two star players including captain Tamim Iqbal out

India vs Bangladesh Series Schedule: After New Zealand, now the Indian team has reached Bangladesh tour. Here a series of three ODIs is to be played between India and Bangladesh. After this, two test matches are to be held. But before this, a bad news has come to the fore for the Bangladesh team and their fans. Host team captain Tamim Iqbal is out of the series due to injury.

While star fast bowler Taskin Ahmed is struggling with back pain. For this reason, he has been ruled out of the first ODI against Team India. This information has been given by Minhajul Abedin, the chairman of the selection committee in the Bangladesh Cricket Board.

Tamim Iqbal got hurt in practice match

The Bangladesh team has already announced its team for the ODI series. The captaincy of this team was handed over to Tamim Iqbal. Tamim suffered a groin injury on 30 November during a practice match at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur. After Tamim’s exit, who will now captain the Bangladesh team, it has not been told.

Minhajul told Cricbuzz on Thursday, ‘Taskin is out of the first match, as his back pain has emerged. We are monitoring his injury. Only after this it will be decided whether he will be able to play further matches or not.

Captain Tamim out of ODI series

Bangladesh team’s physio Baijedul Islam Khan told ESPN Cricinfo, ‘Tamim has a grade-1 strain (stretch) near the right waist. It has been revealed in MRI. He will be treated for two weeks. Only after this his rehab will start. Unfortunately, during this time he will not be able to play the ODI series (against India). Suspense remains on his not playing in the Test series as well.

Bangladesh tour will start from December 4

India’s Bangladesh tour will start with the ODI series. The first match will be played on 4 December. While the second ODI of the series will be played on 7 December and the third match on 10 December. The first two matches will be played in Dhaka, while the last match is to be held in Chittagong. After this, two test matches will be played between India and Bangladesh. The first Test between the two teams will be played from 14 to 18 December. While the second test match will be from 22 to 26 December.

India-Bangladesh Squad for ODI Series

Bangladesh Team: Tamim Iqbal (c), Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmood, Ibadat Hossain Chowdhary, Nasum Ahmad, Mahmudullah, Najmul Hussain Shanto and Nurul Hasan Sohan.

Indian team: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shahbaz Ahmed, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur , Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar and Kuldeep Sen.

Team India for Test series from Bangladesh:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, KS Bharat, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

Bangladesh tour of India-

• December 4, 1st ODI (Dhaka) at 11.30 am
• December 7, 2nd ODI (Dhaka) at 11.30 am
• December 10, 3rd ODI (Dhaka) at 11.30 am
• December 14-18, 1st Test (Chittagong)
• December 22-26, 2nd Test (Dhaka)

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here