Sunday, May 28, 2023

India Playing 11 vs New Zealand 1st odi: Suryakumar-Ishaan Kishan, Hardik Pandya and Shardul Thakur also return in Playing-11, these big changes against New Zealand

India Playing 11 vs New Zealand 1st ODI: The first match of the three-match ODI series between the Indian team and New Zealand is being played in Hyderabad. In the match, Team India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bat first and made some big changes in his playing-11.

Ishaan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav have been kept together in the Indian playing-11 for the first ODI against New Zealand. Surya also played the last ODI against Sri Lanka. Star all-rounder Hardik Pandya was rested in that match.

Shardul played the last ODI in December

But now Hardik has also returned in the first match against New Zealand. Along with this, star fast bowler Shardul Thakur has also returned to Team India’s playing-11. Shardul played the last ODI on the Bangladesh tour in December last year itself. After that he did not get a chance in the series against Sri Lanka. Now Shardul has returned to the playing-11.

Ishaan gets a chance in place of Rahul as wicketkeeper

To give place to Shardul, fast bowler Umran Malik has been rested. While Shreyas Iyer has already been ruled out of the series due to a back injury. In such a situation, Suryakumar Yadav retains his place in the team. While wicketkeeper KL Rahul has taken leave due to marriage, Ishaan Kishan has been given a chance in his place as wicketkeeper.

Along with this, star spin all-rounder Akshar Patel is also going to tie the knot. In such a situation, he has also taken leave from this series. In this way, Washington Sundar will be seen filling the shortage of characters. Chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav will be seen supporting Washington in the spin department.

Playing-11 of both the teams for the first ODI

Indian team: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishaan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand team: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c/wk), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Henry Shipley, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article