Thursday, March 30, 2023

India Playing 11 vs Australia ODI: Suryakumar Yadav will not get a chance? What will be the playing-11 of India-Australia today?

India Playing 11 vs Australia ODI: The first match of the three-match ODI series between Team India and Australia will be played today (March 17). This match will start at 1.30 pm at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Captain Rohit Sharma will not play in the first ODI. He is out due to family reasons. In such a situation, Hardik Pandya will be seen doing the captaincy.

Also, middle order batsman Shreyas Iyer and fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah are out of the series due to injury. In such a situation, there can be a lot of difficulty in choosing the playing 11 for Captain Pandya. In place of Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav is looking firm.

Either Surya or Rajat will get a chance

In the absence of Rohit Sharma, Ishaan Kishan is almost certain to get a chance in the opening along with Shubman Gill. Whereas out of the series, the responsibility of handling the middle order in place of injured Shreyas Iyer can be given to one of Suryakumar Yadav and Rajat Patidar.

Captain Pandya can give a chance to KL Rahul as wicketkeeper in the first match. If KL Rahul is seated outside, then only Ishaan Kishan can handle the wicketkeeping. In this situation, Rajat Patidar will also be able to play together with Suryakumar.

This can be the playing-11 of both the teams in the first ODI

Indian team: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav/Rajat Patidar, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel/Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami/Umran Malik .

Australian team: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh/Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa and Nathan Ellis.

India-Australia full squad is as follows-

Indian team: Hardik Pandya (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel Jaydev Unadkat.

Australian team: Steve Smith (captain), David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article