Friday, December 2, 2022

Ind Vs Nz T20: Siraj-Arshdeep wreaked havoc on New Zealand, took 7 wickets within 14 runs

India vs New Zealand Match: Indian bowlers have wreaked havoc in the T20 series being played against New Zealand at their home. The last i.e. third match of the series between the two teams was played in Napier, this rain-affected match ended in a tie. When the New Zealand team was batting, they got a better start and scored 135 runs for 3 wickets in 16 overs.

Even on the first three balls of the 17th over, the Kiwi batsmen had scored 11 runs. From here it seemed that the New Zealand team might not reach beyond 200 runs. Fast bowlers Mohammad Siraj and Arshdeep Singh bowled deadly from here and bundled out the entire Kiwi team for 160 runs.

Kiwi team lost 7 wickets by scoring 14 runs

Indian bowlers took the last 7 wickets of New Zealand team’s innings within just 3 overs. The New Zealand team lost its fourth wicket on the fourth ball of the 17th over. While the last wicket of the Kiwi team fell on the fourth ball of the 20th over. During this, 6 batsmen could not even touch double figures. The New Zealand team scored only 14 runs in these three overs.

Fast bowlers Mohammad Siraj and Arshdeep Singh bowled sharp for the Indian team. Both took equal 4-4 wickets in their name. Arshdeep proved to be a bit expensive. He looted 37 runs, while Siraj gave only 17 runs. Harshal Patel got one success. While Adam Milne was run out.

This is how the New Zealand team lost wickets

  • 9-1 (Finn Allen, 1.3 overs) Arshdeep is caught.
  • 44-2 (Mark Chapman, 5.2 Overs) Siraj sent to the pavilion.
  • 130-3 (Glenn Phillips, 15.5 overs) Siraj runs out.
  • 146-4 (Devon Conway, 16.4 overs) Caught by Arshdeep
  • 147-5 (James Neesham, 17.1 Overs) Siraj sent to the pavilion.
  • 149-6 (Mitchell Santner, 17.5 overs) Siraj takes the wicket
  • 149-7 (Darrell Mitchell, 18.1 ov) Arshdeep Caught
  • 149-8 (Ish Sodhi, 18.2 Overs) Arshdeep takes the wicket
  • 149-9 (Adam Milne, 18.3 Overs) run out by Siraj.
  • 160-10 (Tim Southee, 19.4 ov) Clean bowled by Harshal

If we talk about this match, then New Zealand scored 160 runs while batting first. Devon Conway 59 from New Zealand, Glenn Phillips scored 54 runs. Talking about India, by the time the match was stopped, it had scored 75/4 runs in 9 overs. After this the match stopped and a tie was declared.

Playing-11 of India and New Zealand for the match

Indian team: Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj and Yuzvendra Chahal.

New Zealand Team: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here