Friday, December 9, 2022

IND vs NZ 1ST ODI: Two players got lottery under Dhawan’s captaincy, made ODI debut for Team India

The first match of the three-match ODI series between India and New Zealand has been held at Eden Park. In the absence of Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan is leading Team India in this ODI series. The Indian team defeated New Zealand 1-0 in the T20 series. In such a situation, his spirits are very high.

In this match, two players from India have also got a chance to make their ODI debut. The first name in this list is that of Arshdeep Singh who is currently making a splash in international cricket. At the same time, young fast bowler Umran Malik of Jammu and Kashmir is the second player to debut. Arshdeep Singh was handed over the debut cap by captain Shikhar Dhawan and Umran Malik by caretaker coach VVS Laxman. BCCI has shared its video.

Both were waiting for ODI debut

Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik, aged 23-23, have previously participated in T20 Internationals for India, but did not make their ODI debut. Arshdeep Singh is consistently doing well in T20 cricket for India. Arshdeep Singh presented a spectacular bowling performance in the Asia Cup, T20 World Cup. Arshdeep Singh wreaked havoc in the recent T20 series against New Zealand as well.

Arshdeep blasting in T20

Arshdeep Singh has so far played 21 T20 Internationals for India, in which he has 33 wickets at an average of 18.12. During this, his best performance has been four wickets for 37 runs, which he recently recorded against New Zealand. Talking about Umran Malik, he got to play a total of three T20 matches in which he has two wickets in his name. Umran played two of these matches against Ireland and one against England.

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (c), Tom Latham (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here