Saturday, January 28, 2023

IND vs BAN Series: Three players were dropped from the last ODI against Bangladesh, entry in Team India

There has been a big change in the Indian team for the third ODI against Bangladesh. Rohit Sharma is out of this match due to thumb injury. Along with this, Kuldeep Sen and Deepak Chahar will also not be a part of this last ODI. In the absence of Rohit, KL Rahul will captain the team in the third ODI. BCCI has given information about this by issuing a press release.

Rohit’s playing in Test series also doubtful

The statement said, ‘India’s captain Rohit Sharma suffered a thumb injury in the second over of the innings while fielding in the second ODI. He was assessed by the BCCI medical team and was scanned at a local hospital in Dhaka. He has left for Mumbai for specialist consultation and will not be able to play in the final ODI. A decision on his availability for the upcoming Test series will be taken later.

Kuldeep Yadav included in the team

The statement further read, “Fast bowler Kuldeep Sen had complained of stiffness in his back after the first ODI. The BCCI medical team assessed him and he was advised rest from the second ODI. Kuldeep has been diagnosed with a stress injury and has been ruled out of the series.

The statement further said, ‘Kuldeep’s fellow fast bowler Deepak Chahar also suffered a left hamstring strain during the second ODI and was also ruled out of the series. Both Kuldeep and Deepak will now report to the NCA for further management of their injuries. The All India Senior Selection Committee has included Kuldeep Yadav in the Indian team for the third and final ODI.

Bangladesh has won the series

The third ODI against Bangladesh is to be played in Chittagong on 10 December (Saturday). Since Bangladesh had already captured the series by winning the first two matches. In such a situation, under the leadership of KL Rahul, the Indian team would like to save its honor by winning this match.

Indian team for 3rd ODI against Bangladesh: KL Rahul (Captain) (Wicketkeeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Ishaan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Shahbaz Ahmed, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Kuldeep Yadav.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here