Tuesday, December 5, 2023

How much money are the champions-runner-ups of IPL getting?

This season of the Indian Premier League is about to end. Today, the curtain falls on the most expensive and popular cricket tournament in the cricket world with the final match to decide the title. Current champions Gujarat Titans and Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings will enter the field in the race to become champions.

With the IPL being the world’s most expensive domestic cricket tournament, all eyes are on the prize. Exactly how much money will the champion-runner-ups get? Cricket lovers are also interested to know what kind of prizes there are.

The total prize money in this year’s IPL is 46.5 crore rupees. Like last year, the champion team of IPL will get 20 crore rupees without the trophy. The runner-up team will get 13 crore rupees.

Besides, highest run scorer Shubman Gill will get 15 lakh rupees, highest wicket taker will get equal 15 lakh rupees. The Best Emerging Cricketer will be awarded Rs 20 lakh, while the Most Valuable Player will get Rs 12 lakh. Apart from this, the cricketer who won the Power Player of the Season and Super Striker of the Season awards will get Tk 15 lakh. And the game changer of the season awardee will get Tk 12 lakh.

(28 May/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article