Thursday, June 1, 2023

Hasan Mahmud hit in the first over

The hosts Ireland did not get off to a good start when they came out to bat at the start of the rain-interrupted match. In the first over of the innings, the Irish opener Paul Sterling returned to Sajghar after being bowled by Tiger pacer Hasan Mahmud. Till writing this report, Ireland have collected 9 runs for 1 wicket.

Now Stephen Doheny is unbeaten on 7 runs and Andy Balbirnie on 2 runs.

Bangladesh XI:

Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Das, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Touhid Hriday, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Taijul Islam, Ibadat Hossain, Shariful Islam and Hasan Mahmud.

Ireland XI:

Andrew Balbirnie (captain), Mark Adair, Kurtis Kampfer, Gareth Delaney, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Andy McBreen, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector and Lorcan Tucker.

(12 May/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article