Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Fifty of Liton, one hundred of Bangladesh

Tiger opener Liton Kumar Das is batting brilliantly in the third and last T20 of the series in Mirpur. He has already completed fifty. And the Tigers scored a hundred. Tigers have collected 101 runs for 1 wicket till writing this report.

Now Liton on 50 runs and Shanto on 19 runs are unbeaten.

England captain Jos Buttler won the toss and invited Bangladesh to bat at the beginning of the match. Bangladesh got off to a good start thanks to the welfare of the two openers. 55 runs came from the opening pair. Rony was dismissed for 24 runs by Adil Rashid.

Bangladesh Ek Ten:

Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Rony Talukder, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Liton Dash, Shamim Hossain Patwari, Touhid Hriday, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Tanveer Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud and Mostafizur Rahman.

England XI:

Jos Buttler (captain), Phil Salt, David Malan, Ben Duckett, Moeen Ali, Sam Karan, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, Chris Woakes and Rehan Ahmed.

(14 March/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article