Friday, December 9, 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money: Difference between land and sky in Cricket-Football World Cup, know how much is the prize money

FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money: T20 World Cup 2022 is over. Now next week the Football World Cup (FIFA World Cup 2022) will start. This tournament is going to start from 20 November. The final of this tournament to be hosted by Qatar will be played on 18 December. The FIFA World Cup is being played in the Gulf countries for the first time.

A total of 32 teams are participating in the World Cup. It has 6 teams from Asia. In the T20 World Cup, prize money has been distributed to all other teams including the champion and runner-up. But in the FIFA World Cup, teams will now be seen brawling for the title and prize money.

FIFA World Cup champion gets 26 times more prize money

Fans are also eager to know how much money both the teams that win the Cricket and Football World Cups get. Please tell that there is a difference of about 26 times in the prize money received by the champion team of both the World Cups. That is, the amount received by the team that won the T20 World Cup, the FIFA World Cup winning team will get 26 times more.

ICC announced the World Cup prize money

Explain that the International Cricket Council (ICC) had fixed a total prize money of $ 5.6 million (Rs 45.14 crore) for the T20 World Cup, which was distributed differently among all 16 teams. The champion team of the final was given around Rs 13 crore as prize money. While the runner-up team got around Rs 6.44 crore.

Rs 3585 crore will be distributed as prize money in FIFA World Cup

Please tell that this time the FIFA World Cup is to be hosted by Qatar. Prize money has also been announced for this. This time the prize money to be distributed throughout the World Cup has been fixed at $440 million (about Rs 3585 crore). In this, the World Cup winning team will get $ 42 million (about Rs 342 crore). This is 4 million dollars more than the previous i.e. 2018 World Cup.

Prize money will be less than IPL winner

Let us tell you that the team that won the T20 World Cup has got less amount not only from the FIFA World Cup, but also from the champion team of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team that won the IPL 2022 season got Rs 20 crore. In such a situation, the World Cup champion has got Rs 7 crore less than the IPL.

Let’s know who will get how much amount in points?

The team that won the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 got around Rs 13 crore.
The team that wins the FIFA World Cup 2022 will get around Rs 342 crore.
The team that won the IPL 2022 season got around Rs 20 crore.
3585 crore prize money will be distributed in FIFA World Cup

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here