Thursday, March 23, 2023

DMP’s 16th consecutive title in police hockey

Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) won their 16th consecutive title by defeating Armed Police Battalion 2-1 in the final of Bangladesh Police Hockey Championship held at Maulana Bhasani National Hockey Stadium.

In the first half, APBN was leading 1-0 with Ibrahim’s goal. DMP, Kanchan’s experienced franchise hockey team turned around in the second half. Sohail scored two goals in the third and fourth quarters to secure the DMP title.

Two teams playing in the final from 1993 to 2023; Among them, APBN became the champion from 1993 to 2006. And from 2007 to 2023 consecutive champion DMP.

At the end of the final, the winners were awarded by the Additional IGP (Crime and Operations) and President of the Police Hockey Club. Atiqul Islam DMP Additional Commissioner (Administration) and Police Hockey Club Vice President Hafiz Akhter, Naval Police Additional DIG (Administration) Shafiqul Islam, 12 APBN Additional DIG (Captain) Md. Anichur Rahman, Dhaka District Police Superintendent Md Asaduzzaman, Comilla District Police Superintendent Abdul Mannan, Motijheel Division Deputy Police Commissioner and Police Hockey Club Secretary Hayatul Islam Khan.

(06 March/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article