Thursday, March 23, 2023

Comilla’s third consecutive victory over Dhaka

In the first match of the BPL held in Chittagong, the current champions Comilla Victorians beat Dhaka Dominators by 33 runs and got their third consecutive win. At the start of the match, Comilla scored 184 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs. Nasir’s Dhaka innings stopped at 151 runs chasing runs.

Chasing runs, the Dhaka Dominators batsmen could not score runs against the Comilla bowlers. Opener Soumya Sarkar returns for zero runs. Robin Das did not see a run when he came down to play for the second wicket. Only 19 runs came from the bat of another opener, Ahmed Shehzad.

Team leader Nasir Hossain took the lead of the team under pressure. He was accompanied by Mohammad Mithun and Ariful Haque. But by then it was too late. Mithun scored 36 runs off 34 balls off Mosaddek Hossain. Later, Nasir-Ariful played till the last ball of the innings.

Team leader Nasir remained unbeaten on 66 runs after completing his fifty. His 45-ball innings was decorated with seven fours and two sixes. Meanwhile, Ariful left the field with 24 runs off 17 balls.

Earlier, Nasir Hossain, the team leader of Dhaka Dominators, won the toss and sent Comilla to bat at the beginning of the match. Liton Kumar Das returned to bat in the first over. Team leader Imrul Kayes scored 33 runs from 26 balls in the second wicket. And Johnson Charles scored 20 runs off 19 balls.

Meanwhile, Khushdil Shah stormed the field with opener Rizwan in the fourth wicket pair. At this time, the duo scored 84 runs off only 35 balls. However, Khushdil contributed more. Stopped at 64 runs after making a fifty off just 18 balls. This 24-ball innings was arranged with seven fours and five sixes. And Rizwan remained unbeaten on 55 runs off 47 balls.

(19 January/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article