Thursday, March 23, 2023

Bangladesh’s collection of 32 for 2 wickets in the power play

In response to only 118 runs in Mirpur, the host Bangladesh lost two wickets in the beginning. Bangladesh’s collection of 32 runs for 2 wickets in six overs of power play till writing this report.

Shanta is now unbeaten on 10 runs and Hridoy is unbeaten on 1 run.

Tiger captain Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and sent England to bat at the beginning of the match. After losing the toss, the visiting England lost the wicket at the start. Opener David Malan was dismissed for a personal 6 runs in the third over of Taskin Ahmed’s innings.

25 runs came from the bat of Phil Salt, another opener. Team leader Jos Buttler could not facilitate. English team leader Jos Buttler was bowled by Hasan Mahmud’s individual 5 runs. Moeen Ali was caught by Shamim Patwari in the last ball of the next over bowled by Mehdi Miraj. He scored 15 runs.

Ben Duckett and Sam Curran tried to handle the pressure in the fifth wicket partnership. But no one could make much use of staying at the crease for a while. Then, in the 15th over of Mirage’s innings, Curran returned to personal 12 runs. Chris Woakes was dismissed for no runs in the same over. Duckett 28, Rehan 11 runs and Archer got out for zero runs. Adil Rashid remains unbeaten by 1 run.

Tiger spinner Mehdi Hasan Miraj took maximum four wickets at the cost of only 12 runs for Bangladesh. Besides, four bowlers took one wicket each.

(12 March/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article