Thursday, December 1, 2022

Bangladesh ODI squad announced against India

Sports Desk: Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the 16-member squad for the 3-match ODI series against India. Yasir Ali returned to the squad alongside Shakib Al Hasan who was on leave for the last series against Zimbabwe in August. Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Shariful Islam and Taijul Islam have dropped out.

The first two ODIs will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur on December 4 and 7. The third and final match on December 10 will be played at Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong. Later, Bangladesh-India will play a two-match Test series in Chittagong and Mirpur.

The Indian cricket team will arrive in Dhaka on December 1. They will practice in Mirpur.

Bangladesh ODI Squad:-
Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Das, Enamul Haque Vijay, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mostafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ibadat Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahmudullah Riyad, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Nurul Hasan Sohan.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here