Thursday, June 8, 2023

Bangladesh is getting 100,000 dollars from the second Test Championship

India and Australia will meet in the final of the second Test Championship at the Oval in England on June 7. With this match, the curtain will come down on the second season. Ahead of the finals, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the prize money for the 2021-23 cycle of the second Test Championship.

The ICC has set a total of $3.8 million in prize money for the nine-team second Test Championship. Bangladesh will get 1 million dollars out of this. The amount of prize money remained the same in the first edition of the Test Championship.

This season’s champion team will receive $1.6 million. The runner-up team will get $8 million. India and Australia get the ticket to the final as the top two teams in the table.

South Africa, which is third in the table, will get $450,000. The fourth place team England will get 3 lakh 50 thousand dollars.

Sri Lanka was in the race for the final of the Test Championship till the last match of the series. In the end they failed to get the tickets for the finals. Being fifth in the table, the Lankans are getting $200,000.

Teams from sixth to ninth place in the table will receive an equal amount of $100,000. The teams in sixth to ninth place are last season’s champions New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies and Bangladesh.

In the final of the first season, New Zealand defeated India by 8 wickets and became the champion. This time the Kiwis are in sixth place in the table. Seventh and eighth places are Pakistan and West Indies respectively. Bangladesh finished the season at the ninth and last place in the table.

(26 May/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article