Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Bangladesh, Hriday’s debut in fielding in Ronny’s return match

Rony Talukder returned to the XI after eight years in the first T20I of the three-match series held at the Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong. Tiger captain Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and decided to field in his return match.

Meanwhile, top-order batsman Touhid Hriday got a place in Bangladesh T20 team’s XI for the first time after showing great performance in Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

Bangladesh XI:

Rony Talukder, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Touhid Hriday, Afif Hossain, Shamim Hossain Patwari, Taskin Ahmed, Nasum Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud and Mostafizur Rahman.

England XI:

Phil Salt, Jos Buttler, David Malan, Ben Duckett, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Jhofra Archer, Mark Wood.

(09 March/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article