Saturday, April 1, 2023

Bangladesh girls won the toss and batted

Bangladeshi team leader Disha Biswas has won the toss and decided to bat at the start of their first match in the Super Sixer of the Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup organized for the first time. As a result, the girls of Bangladesh will be batting in no time.

Bangladesh is showing great performance in Women’s Under-19 World Cup held in South Africa. The team started the mission by defeating strong Australia in their first match in the group stage. Later won two more matches. As a result, Bangladesh has advanced to the next round as the best in the group with the maximum points.

Bangladesh XI:

Aafia Akhtar, Mishti Saha, Dilara Akhtar, Swarna Akhtar, Sumaiya Akhtar, Rayeba Khan, Disha Biswas (captain), Marufa Akhtar, Deepa Khatun, Ashrafi Yasmin Orthi and Lekki Chakma.

South Africa XI:

Van Lensberg, Simmons Lawrence, Kayla Reineke, Madison Lansman, Miani Smith, Karabo Meso, Olule Siyo (captain), Jenna Evans, Gemma Botha, Ceci Naidoo and Ayanda Luby.

(21 January/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article