Friday, September 22, 2023

Bangladesh fielding with three changes

Afghan team leader Hasmatullah Shahidi has won the toss and decided to bat in the third and last one-day match of the three-match series held at Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong. As a result, the host Bangladesh will come down to field in no time.

There are three changes in the Bangladesh team. Right-arm pacer Ibadat Hossain is out due to injury. Besides, two more pacers Mostafizur Rahman and Hasan Mahmud have been dropped. Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam and Taijul Islam entered the XI.

Bangladesh XI:

Liton Das (Captain), Mohammad Naeem, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Tawheed Hriday, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Afif Hossain Dhrub, Shariful Islam, Taijul Islam and Taskin Ahmed.

Afghanistan XI:

Rahmatullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hasmatullah Shahidi, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Mujibur Rahman, Fazlhaq Farooqui, Azmatullah Omarzai, Zia Akbar and Abdur Rahman.

(11 July/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article