Monday, December 4, 2023

Bangladesh completed the team’s 200 runs in 31 overs

Bangladesh made a great start against Ajid in the Champions Trophy match. After losing the toss and batting against Ajid, Bangladesh completed the team’s 200 runs in 31 overs. Two openers Tanjid Hasan Tamim and Liton Das started batting at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. They kept wickets by playing dot balls without playing big shots. He took 20 runs in the first 5 overs.

Two openers came out of the shell from the next over. After scoring 20 runs in 5 overs, the Tigers completed their half-century in 8 overs. And picked up 62 runs in the first power play.

But this pair was broken by Tanjid Hasan Tamim’s departure for the team’s 76 runs. Tamim, who scored 9 runs in the previous match, continued to play carefully from the beginning. He was gradually increasing his innings. But after scoring 36 off 34 balls, he fell victim to Sean Abbott and had to go back.

After Tamim’s departure, Liton formed a pair with Nazmul Hossain Shanto, who served as the captain in today’s match. They did not let Tamim’s departure affect Bangladesh’s run rate.

The Tigers took the team’s century in just 15 overs by relying on this pair. But then there is a fall in rhythm.

Lytton, who returned to 23 runs in the previous match, was raising hopes of a half-century. But the team scored 36 runs from 45 balls for 106 runs and Adam Jumper caught Marnus Labuchen at long on and went back to Sajghar. On his departure, the Tigers lost two openers for 106 runs. After 2 wickets for 106 runs, Liton and Tawhid Hridoy formed a partnership. Bangladesh completed the team’s 150 runs in 24 overs with this pair. The duo was leading Bangladesh to a big collection.

But this pair could not go further. After Tamim, Liton, Nazmul Hossain Shanto also failed to get a half century. Shanta, who was on the verge of a half-century, was run out with 45 off 57 balls and returned to the dressing room. The pair of 63 runs broke on his departure.

After Shanta’s departure, Mahmudullah Riyad teamed up with Tawheed Hriday. Bangladesh completed 200 runs in 31 overs by relying on this pair. Bangladesh is gradually moving towards big collection. There are three changes in the Bangladesh XI. Nasum Ahmed got a chance instead of Shakib. Mostafizur Rahman and Sheikh Mehdi got place in the XI instead of Shariful Islam and Tanjim Hasan Shakib.

There are 2 changes in Australia’s XI. Glenn Maxwell, who scored an injured double century in the previous match, is on the bench, along with Mitchell Starc. Steve Smith and Sean Abbott joined the team.

Bangladesh XI: Tanjid Hasan Tamim, Liton Das, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tawhid Hriday, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Sheikh Mehdi, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed and Mostafizur Rahman.

Australia XI: David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Jos Inglis, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa and Jos Hazlewood.

(11 November/NBW)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article