Monday, December 4, 2023

Australia won the toss and fielded

Australia won the toss and decided to field against South Africa in their second World Cup match. As a result, the Proteas will bat earlier today in their second match. South Africa are in high spirits after scoring a record-breaking run in their first World Cup match. On the other hand, after losing to India in the first match, Ajira wants to turn around in today’s match.

The rivalry is great when two teams face each other. So far in 108 ODIs 50 wins for Australia and 54 wins for South Africa. The Proteas have won 15 times in 20 appearances since 2016. However, Ajira is ahead in the World Cup. 5 shows 3 wins for them.

South Africa XI: Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Temba Bavuma (captain), Rossi van der Dusen, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada and Tabraiz Shamsi.

Australia XI: David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Jos Inglis (wicketkeeper), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins (captain), Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa and Josh Hazlewood.

(October 12/NBW)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article