Friday, December 8, 2023

Australia won the toss and fielded in the World Cup final

Australia won the toss and decided to field against India in the final match of the 13th edition of the ICC ODI World Cup. After 20 years, these two teams are meeting again in the final of the World Cup. In 2003, India’s dream of winning the title was shattered by losing to this Ajid. Team India wants to win the title by defeating Ajid at home. On the other hand, Ajira wants to win their sixth title by defeating India.

The match will start at 2.30 pm Bangladesh time at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The cricket world is in a frenzy around this high voltage match. Everyone is looking forward to see who will have the last laugh. Some have already given this World Cup trophy to the host team India. Because Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are playing devastating cricket in the current season.

Many people are also putting forward the five-time world champion Australia. Because, the record of this team’s defeat in the semi-finals and finals of major events is very low. They are far ahead in the face-to-face fight with India.

The two teams have faced each other 150 times in ODIs. In that India won 57 against Ajid’s 83 wins. There was no result in the remaining 10 matches.

Again, out of these 57 wins, India won 33 matches at home. Rohit Sharma’s team has 14 wins at the opponent’s ground and 10 at neutral venues. On the other hand, Australia won 38 matches at home. India has won 12 matches at neutral venues against 33 matches won on Indian soil.

Australia is still ahead in the World Cup. In total, the two teams have faced each other in 13 matches in the fifty-over World Cup. India won 5 as against Australia’s 8 wins

India XI

Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Lokesh Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah and Kuldeep Yadav.

Australia XI

David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Josh English, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Adam Zampa.

(19 November/NBW)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article