Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Australia beat India to win the World Test Championship trophy

Australia ignored India in World Test Championship final. On the fifth and final day of the title deciding match, Rohit’s innings stopped at just 234 runs in their second innings. As a result, Ajira qualified to become the new champion with a huge margin of 209 runs.

In response to 444 runs, India got off to a great start. However, the opening pair broke for 41 runs despite getting quick runs. Shubman Gill stopped for 18 runs off 19 balls. Another opener Rohit Sharma scored 43 runs off 60 balls. Cheteshwar Pujara made 27 runs off 47 balls before getting out.

Then Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane built a pole at the crease for the fourth wicket pair. They are playing by watching and listening. He also took the run. The fourth wicket pair was broken by Kohli’s unnecessary shot. He was cut behind by Scott Boland. Scored 49 runs with the bat. Ravindro Jadeja returned without picking up any runs in the same over.

After that, Ajinkya Rahane and Srikar India continued to fight for a while at the crease. But they could not last long in front of Auji Pacers. Rahane was dismissed for a personal 46 off 108 balls. Shardul Thakur could not open the account of runs. Umesh Yadav returns 1 run. And India scored 23 runs. Besides, Siraj scored 1 and Sami 13 runs.

Earlier, Australia scored 469 runs after losing all wickets due to Travis Head’s 163 and Steven Smith’s 121 runs at the beginning of the match. Rahane-Thakur-Jadejara combined to chase down runs and gave India a total of 196 runs. Ajira announced the innings at 270 runs in their second innings. As a result, India got a target of 444 runs.

(June 11/MM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article