Saturday, December 2, 2023

After Tanjid, Liton Das also scored a fifty

Liton Das, who scored zero runs in the previous match in the World Cup, brought up a personal fifty against India today. Earlier, another opener Tanjid Tamim also picked up a half-century.

Liton Das and Tanjid Hasan Tamim opened for Bangladesh today. From the beginning, these two openers kept playing. Although they could not get runs in the beginning, these two openers kept the wicket without rushing.

The two openers, who were playing in the middle, came out of the shell towards the end of the first power play (10 overs). After that he attacked the bowlers of India.

With this pair, Bangladesh completed the team’s half-century in 9 overs with 2 balls. And in the first power play he picked up 63 runs without a wicket.

Tamim and Liton scored the highest runs in the World Cup opener today against India. Earlier, the highest run by an opening pair in the World Cup was 69 runs by Mehrab Hossain and Shahriar Hossain against Pakistan in the 1999 World Cup. Then in 2011, Tamim Iqbal and Imrul Qais scored 56 runs in Mirpur.

Tanjid Hasan Tamim scored a personal half-century today. He scored 50 off 41 balls. Which includes 5 fours and 3 sixes.

Tanjid could not take his innings further after bringing up his half century. He fell victim to Kuldeep Yadav’s lbw for the team’s 93 runs. The opening pair of Bangladesh broke for 93 runs.

Tanjid Tamim returned but Liton continued to fight with Shanto. But this pair was broken when the team returned to calm down after being lbw by Ravindra Jadeja for 110 runs. He returned with 8 runs off 17 balls.

After that, Liton Das brought up his personal half-century. He scored 50 runs off 62 balls. Which includes 5 fours.

Bangladesh scored 131 runs in 25 overs with the loss of three wickets at the time of writing this report. Liton Das is batting for 64 runs off 74 balls.

Bangladesh XI: Liton Das, Tanjid Hasan, Nazmul Hossain (captain), Tawhid Hriday, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Nasum Ahmed, Mostafizur Rahman, Shariful Islam and Hasan Mahmud.

India XI: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Lokesh Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah.

(19 October/NWB/ES)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article