Friday, March 24, 2023

Acoprovi swears in a new board of directors, strengthens female leadership in the construction sector

The Dominican Association of Home Builders and Promoters (Acoprovi), swore in the new board of directors for the period 2023-2024, which will be led by the engineer Annerys Meléndez as its president, an action with which the union seeks to strengthen the leadership of the women in the construction sector.

With this announcement, Meléndez consolidates her long career at the service of the Association with more than 12 years of experience within the institution, becoming the youngest president elected to date.

“We will continue to strengthen the positioning and incidence of Acoprovi in ​​all areas of our society, with the firm purpose of promoting the growth of our sector and of the Dominican Republic. It is a priority to agree on proposals for a regulatory framework that promotes the development and efficiency of our sector, that fosters competitiveness, innovation and sustainability of construction and urban development ”, he highlighted in his inaugural speech.

In this way, the management of the architect Jorge Montalvo, past president in the period 2021-2023, culminates. His direction was highlighted by a servant leadership and the constant search for the well-being of the union members and access to decent housing for more Dominicans.

In this sense, his management worked and promoted initiatives such as Law 160-21 that creates the Ministry of Housing, Habitat and Buildings (Mivhed).

In the same way, the land use law was achieved, as well as the new rent bill, and the use of the direct housing cost index was promoted as an official reference for monitoring the cost per square meter of housing construction in the country, among other achievements that marked a proactive management in the representation of the housing sector.

Within the framework of the 2023 Ordinary and Electionary General Assembly, the board of directors was also elected, made up of Erick Bueno as first vice president; Guido Rosario as second vice president; Julissa Burgos as Third Vice President; Leandro Camilo as fourth vice president; Rafael Aybar as treasurer; and Endel Guerra as secretary.

In the same way, Santiago Colomé was selected as the first member; as second vocal to Ángel Paulino Gatón; as accounts commissioner Pablo Piantini; as adherent representative Julissa Báez; and as representative corresponding to Nurys Marte.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article